My little boy

Today my baby, you’re another year older.

Five years now since I held you that very first time.

I never imagined then how we’d be, how you’d be.

A few months before then I’d never imagined you, I’d never even considered having a child, never imagined myself as a mother, but there you were.

And never have I looked back.

From the moment I knew I was carrying you I loved you.

I loved you more than I’d ever loved anything in my entire life. I didn’t know what true love was until I loved you.

I’ve watched you grow year after year, in body and in mind.

You are a very curious but caring little soul.

You are so gentle, so kind and yet so strong.

You still believe that a cuddle from mummy will right all the wrongs in the world, you still believe in me. You believe in me even when I don’t.

You are my rock.

You are my calm.

You are my everything.

My perfect little man.

Happy 5th birthday, I love you back to the stars!

Leave a Reply

