Absence and choas

My life is absolute chaos! For the past week and a half everyone in the house has been suffering from the dreaded lergy. Sick, mops and bodily juices flying. Absolutely disgusting – the boys even used MY sleeves for snot rags much to my absolute joy *rolls eyes* and naturally the man is ever so much more poorly than me…

Anyhow we were pretty much over the worst a few days ago much to my relief. Kids back to school, mummy able to actually clean up but then what happens? I take the four legger for a walk, fall off the pavement in the dark and completely duff up my ankle! I had to hop home agony and near tears – slightly dramatic for a sprain but it bloody well hurt!

The house is now an absolute bomb site since I’m relying on the boys to help me clean – they are about as useful as a chocolate fireguard. It takes me forever to waddle up and down the hill to take the kids to school and pick up, plus we have builders working on the roof!! Cheeky so and so’s they are too – their equipment is only plugged into my electricity. The front of the house is trashed – there’s cement mix everywhere including my windows. Impressed I am not!

On top of all this mess I have only set myself a near impossible task, I probably should have started a while ago but my memory is not so good these days – I forget things near enough instantly but that’s what having two crazy miniature people around you does. They should come with a health warning. Seriously. See I just nearly forgot what I was talking about while trying to explain, my probably impossible task is for Christmas – it’s getting closer and closer and am slightly freaking out now. My aim is to make everyone a hand made gift, to put all my craftiness to a good use. It’s just a shame I have absolutely no time management skills what so ever! I’m seriously going to have to get on top of this before I have a meltdown… Maybe that should be my task for today? I’ll have to start small. A list maybe? Eeep.

2 thoughts on “Absence and choas

  1. I’ve not made the list yet haha, I’m totally useless! The house being completed by Christmas is looking slim now. The builders were supposed to turn up at 9.30am and have just rolled in now – nearly 1pm – to tell me that there’s more work than they originally thought… The scaffolding is going up. The joys!

Leave a Reply

